Each of the SA Tomorrow sub-area plans was developed with regular input and participation from local residents, business owners, property owners, institutional representatives, and other key partners and stakeholders. In addition, a formal Planning Team was created for each sub-area that provided more frequent, in-depth, and consistent advice and guidance throughout the planning process. The composition of the Planning Team for each area is drawn from the representatives and stakeholders described above, and varies depending on the existing uses, assets, challenges and opportunities associated with each area. The list of planning team members above does not include alternate representatives who filled in for those above when they were unable to attend meetings. The participation of alternate representatives is greatly appreciated.

Dr. James Antenen

Wayland Baptist University

Karen Bishop

San Antonio River Authority (SARA)

Dan Caldron

NE Neighborhood Alliance

Christina Castaño

VIA Metropolitan Transit

Laddie Denton

Longhorn, Alamo Cement, and Bitterblue

Bud Little

Hills of Park North NA

Robert Nolen

San Antonio River Authority (SARA)

Amy Putney

NE Neighborhood Alliance

David Rittenhouse

Longhorn, Alamo Cement, and Bitterblue

JoNeen Serna

Children’s Rehabilitation Institute (CRIT)

Dr. Jim Todd

Wayland Baptist University

Scott Wolston

Capitol Aggregates

Heather Yost McAllister

Project Manager

The SA Tomorrow Plan

San Antonio is planning boldly to ensure our great City captures the type of growth and economic development that will lead our community into the future and provide benefits to all our residents. Visit this website to learn more about the Comprehensive Plan and what we’re doing to make San Antonio a diverse and thriving community.